Writing a design program – part 2

I’ve finally finished my program writing for this furniture semester.

The program was created as an A5 booklet. Below I’ve shown most of the program as it looks when opening the booklet and flipping through it.

The furniture I will be working on based on my program writing will be a chair/series of furniture for the public spaces and parks of Copenhagen.

program writing - motivationmotivationprogram writing - context

 contextpublic spacespublic spacesprogram writing - theorytheoryprogram writing - assignmentassignmentprogram writing - materialsmaterialsprogram writing - goals & limitsgoals & limitsprocess & methodprocess & methodprogram writing - submission materialsubmission material


About dyrkjaer.dk

Matthias Dyrkjaer Kisch is a design student at the Royal Danish Academy of Fine Arts, School of Architecture in Copenhagen, Denmark. My main focus, and where my interest lies, is furniture design, architecture on a small scale and design on a large scale . I work with a very hands-on process with many prototypes, models and mockups along with computer and hand drawings.

Leave a Reply

